Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Another five day block ending

It is Sunday morning, exchange day, always a bittersweet time. Sweet because we've had this time together and have connected though it, bitter of course because it is ending and I'll be without them for a few days. In the meantime I can clean up, exercise more, get some other things done I otherwise couldn't, and reenergize emotionally, though this last bit is not really necessary as I get as much energy from them as I give, if not more. This photo is from an outing L and I enjoyed yesterday afternoon while C was baking a cheesecake with cousin J using the Alta nana's recipe and baking pan. Good friends met us there for a few games together. Johnnys tacos and beans again for dinner, yum yum. We often take for granted the simple blessings, blessings that others cannot have or even dream about. More and more I'm mindful of this, appreciating random little things I failed to notice or appreciate previously while caught up in my litigation job and such. It is a subtle transformation, but one that is occurring to me, for the better. There is no inherently greater value in a monument than a flower, or a pleasant breeze, or a quiet moment. It’s all on your point of view. Peace and blessings, groupies.

Comments