Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Home

Enjoying coffee at the dinette table on the Aliner while the kids relax together in the main bed, with the occasional spat over territorial intrusion or stealing the covers. Another night on the Aliner and I managed to fall asleep again in the early morning until 730, which was a pleasant unexpected surprise. The bed shown in the collage above is the small bed that transforms into the dinette I'm sitting at as I write this. C made it up both nights into a homey cozy bed. God bless America. Not only do we make kick ass weapons, our RVs are second to none. We don't get enough credit or attention around the world for our RV prowess in the US. I think the early childhood experience with my dad's trailer parks and the motorhome trips he took us on had a big impact in drawing me to RVs and trailers in my adult life. I've lived in them for short periods of a month or so at least twice and I've spent hundreds of nights on them between camping and boat trips. Some of my nicest times have been spent in and around RVs and trailer people. Granted, that's easier to say knowing the Aliner will be stored away safely in the garage and we will be back in B1 tonight. RVing is fun for recreation, but living in one of these small houses, particularly with two little ones, for longer than a week or so, would be a whole nother ball game. I guess we'll never know. It's time to get the day going. We've heard the garbage trucks come by as I've been sailblogging this morning. Missed them both. Next week..

Comments