Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Back to the storm in Arizona

I walked by this kid on Bourbon Street several times over several days. He looked around 14 or 15. Played drums for hours and hours on those 5 gallon paint buckets for loose change and small bills. J put a dollar in and he gave us a little show for the camera. Kid wasn't even that good at drumming, frankly, it was more the effort that brought in the money. I think it would get boring and not really enjoyable after the first 10 minutes or so. But day after day... Wonder what his story is. Seriously though, groupies, aren't we all just doing the same thing more or less. Well, maybe in the broadest metaphorical sense; but me, I'm having so many varied experiences and feelings and thoughts while I'm here it's not boring or monotonous. I have adopted many daily routines by this point, but golly, read back over the last 15 years alone, and they've been relatively sedentary for my taste. Yea, this magical mystery tour is still rolling along as of this morning at least, so stay tuned dear reader.

Comments