Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Steak on the barbi, baked potatoes, and ice cream

Enjoyed the most exquisite sunset while cooking dinner on the charcoal bbq. The lights and colors that form during the winter sunsets and sunrises are just sublime. I wouldn't have experienced it if I didn't cook those steaks outside last night. Nana and Aunt Rhoda joined us, J sent over the delicious ice cream for dessert. It's the little things that happen in the moments between that add that special spice to life. So many of us are oblivious of this and do not even perceive those moments in the way we sometimes can. Went to my first in-person Southern Arizona Legal Aid board meeting in possibly a few years. The rest have been by video. Graduated from treasurer to vice president, on my way to leading this board in a few more years. I was admittedly a bit anxious to make personal appearances again, but it's worth it to keep trying to make the world a better place. Since I seem to be living off previously banked karma these days, I might as well keep up the good work. On that note, we put together the second teacher appreciation at the kids' school and are delivering it this morning. More new experiences and adventures are anticipated in the coming year, my dear readers. Nothing as adventurous as some of the amazing sailing journeys described in the numerous other sailblogs on this site, but that's ok. In this reality, I haven't taken a serious sailing trip in several years. I don’t have the time with young kids and all. I march happily and proudly to my own drum. It is the only true path. Things don't have to be any certain way to be great if they are even so. Peace and love, Groupies.

Comments