Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Early morning light from B1

It was a long kind of sleepless night between my 1:00 am wake and the kid's after I finally fell back to sleep. That's parenting for you. I'm used to it. Coming to the end of another five day block with the children. I will miss them, but they are back for a few days in a few days, then 5 day block with mom, then repeat ad infinitum. The blessed pattern of my current life. I'm redoing the concrete patios in the backyard and it has taken innumerable hours of grinding and scraping by numerous workers to get the old peeling paint off. It was painted on the cheap when I first moved back in to cover rust stains in the concrete and I've been paying the price ever since. This time it will be done right, and with some grit mixed in so the kids don't slip and hurt themselves when wet. I do love my places. Not just this place, but the Aliner RV, OZ, my parents' place in Coronado, Q2. They are all special and unique and beautiful in their own unique way. Used to prefer a new bed, a new anchorage, or just something different every night when traveling and adventuring. These days, I've joined those that want their own place with their own bed and their own things, a familiar, clean place instead of a new one. Things change like this over time for a lot of people. I'm not planning to get rid of OZ anytime soon, but one day I will, it is inevitable. Until then I can only hope and pray there will be many more enjoyable moments solo, with family, friends, and loved ones.

Comments