Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The spectacular mountain near OZ

I can't get enough of the mystical mountain that reaches up to the sky from the sea, a bold and beautiful backdrop to our marina. It takes on different looks at different times of the day and at different times of the year based on the clouds, the moon, the mist, the sun, and the shade. If you drive around the mountain, there are dozens of caves and little holes looking through the rocks, and other magical places too. Some have been made into shrines. After one last idyllic morning on Oz, I had an uneventful drive back to Tucson, except for the check engine light went on as soon as I turned on the truck this morning. I asked the gas station attendant where I could go on a Sunday to get it checked and he sent me to the AutoZone in Guaymas. They checked it on their computer in a jiffy and left me with a print out of the minor problems, neither of which prevented me from traveling safely back to Tucson. Stopped at Johnny's along the way for some tacos. After crossing the border, I had a fresh and perfectly made double cheeseburger at Burger King before I drove the rest of the way home from Nogales to Tucson. The golden red light is fading over the city below as I relax into a quiet night at B1. I am thankful for this quirky but fun life, and for all the many blessings that have come my way in spite of all the crazy things I’ve done and been though. This must be intentional in some respect, but not entirely from anything I’ve done or not done. This is greater energy than just me. We don’t get to understand the big picture, so I’m just going with it and trying to enjoy myself along the way.

Comments