Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Adventures in Loma

I've been getting familiar with Q2, the little casita in Loma Del Mar in the foothills of San Carlos. It is quite comfortable compared to the sailboat. I visited OZ to check her condition and collect a few things. She is in great shape, but she simply cannot compare to this place in terms of comfort. As I've mentioned in previous posts, the avocado bed in my bedroom here is quite possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The more powerful upgraded air conditioning I brought to replace the old one is not nearly effective enough to cool this place down to chilly willy in the dead of summer. It worked adequately for the last few warm nights, but it is only starting to get hot here, and it is not yet humid. The guys are coming this morning to take the new window unit out and put it back in my truck to return to Amazon. Instead, we are going to install a mini split air conditioning and heater system, that will do the job right. After an afternoon of working on the ac and then installing a new ceiling fan in my bedroom, I had friends over for cocktails and dinner on the margarita deck. It was very nice and enjoyable. We have a friendly thing for garlic bread and it turned out amazing last night from the little oven onboard this rig. I do enjoy taking older places and making them nice again. Compared to the sailboat, this place is much easier to get into shape. The images are taken around this neighborhood of expats. Soon, it will be time to pack up and head back home to the family. Until next time, blog groupies.

Comments