Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Mom Helping Pack The Bounder

Yes, that's correct, my Mother came over and helped me load my clothing, towels, linens, etc. into the Bounder. Thanks Mom! Before that, ex-cousin-in-law Guy helped me load things into the bottom to make the most of my space. He also helped me to install the versahaul, put the scooter on, and tie it down. It is a lot easier to do that with two people. The Bounder has a gross vehicle weight limit of 20,000 pounds. I don't know how close I am, but I am sure it is at least twice as heavy as its ever been while in my possession. We'll see how she does up hills on the trip eastward and then west through the Rocky Mountains in the early Fall. Come to think of it, there have been a lot of people who've helped me on this voyage so far. I could hardly have done it alone. Irwin helped me move my heavy things with his truck; Carol, Jenn and Leslie (my former legal assistants) helped me pack up and close the office and a million other things that made this voyage possible. Cousin Jodi drove me to pick up the Bounder from the shop this time and so many times before. She was there for all of the initial Bounder trips, including all the learning experiences. Matt is helping me in all sorts of ways. I am fortunate to have such people in my life. I am a lone traveler, but in a lot of ways it is the people in my life and who I encounter who make the experience possible and enjoyable.

Comments