Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Jenn Last Night

By the time I got everything loaded and organized enough to drive, it was just about 4:00 p.m. I decided I was too exhausted to rush off right away and thought it best to enjoy one more evening (including air conditioning) at the Boulder Canyon house. Cousin Jodi and childhood friend Jenn came over to enjoy the sunset. Matt and Albert in Panama City joined in for a time via Skype. Jenn and I enjoyed the speghetti, meatballs and salad my mother sent me off with. It is now 5:00 in the morning and I am about to take the dogs for a walk down in the wash. Then we'll head out. I've already had one unfortunate set back early this morning. I checked my e-mail and discovered I received a traffic ticket from one of those new computer photo-sensor systems. I was sure I had that light. Scary little brother. It uses sensors on the ground, takes photos from several angles, integrates that with the computer data feed from the traffic light, determines if there is a violation, and even offers a video. I hope they have a defensive driving school in Oriental, NC.

Comments