Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Matt Installing the Ground Wire

Today is Sunday. Most everything is closed in Oriental, except for the grocery store (and the churches, of course). We did our shopping, among other things such as laundry, dishes, dog walk and feed, organzing documents, skye phone calls to family and a few friends, and cooking and eating. Earlier this morning we did some work on the boat, including installing the wire above, installing the 50 amp breaker for the wind turbine, and pumping up the Walker Bay Dingy Inflatable and putting into the water to check for leaks. I have been washing my boat lines in the free washing machine at the self storage rv park we live in (presently) to freshen them up. They are clean and new looking. Now I need to figure out how they go back on the boat. The dock lines were pretty straight forward, but the jib sheet may be installed wrong. I'll have to check that out more. Note the appearance of the Phil Collins shirt again. I've had it for over 20 years and it never got worn until now. The Israeli Phil Collins shirt I have is being saved as a treasure of the 1980s - I just cannot allow it to be worn, especially for boat work. On a completely unrelated note, Matt revealed to me two days ago that he didn't know who James Taylor is. James Taylor, the Robert Frost of American music. So I've been playing him the best of James Taylor off of U-Tube on the Internet.

Comments