Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Parked In A Secure Slip For the First Night

I have to admit I asked one of the dockhands to drive the boat into this slip as I didn't want any problems while parking near the other expensive sailboats. Amazingly, the engine started right up and began purring like new after 9 months of storage. The engine appears to be charging the battery bank just fine, although the batteries are well charged from the solar and wind turbine. While the boat was going through the main area of the yard several of the marine tradesmen commented at the apparent quality of the installation Matt did. They refered to it as a "custom install" and I could tell they appreciated the work that went into Tropical Dreamer over the course of the last month. It is a good sign that I was somehow able to get the boat in the water by the end of June, which was my main objective.

Comments