Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Packing The Sailboat

My plan to get up in the middle of the night and unload the rebounder at the boat yard wasn't excatly a success. I was just too exhausted to get up at midnight so I didn't drive out of the self storage RV place until 4:00 a.m. I was able to park the motorhome near the dock where the boat was, but it was still a rather long walk. I unloaded the heaviest items and gradually worked them to the dock as the sky went from dark to light. The moon was just a sliver. I haven't noticed the moon in a long time. Then I slowly moved all the things in the picture onto and then into the boat. About 1/2 of it is stored. I was so tired by 8:00 a.m. I had to take a break. Headed back to the rv storage park, took the dogs for a walk and fed them, then ate some leftovers (picture of yesterday evening's dinner is posted above) and headed back to the boat. I really wanted to get out of the boat yard already so I filled the water tanks, let the engine run for a while to make sure it would, then cast of the docklines and headed out.

Comments