Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

First Cruise

Not 1000 yards from Deatons I got stuck in the mud. That's right. I took this boat all the way from Annapolis to Oriental and never got stuck once. Stuck during the first 5 minutes. Fortunately it was only very slightly stuck. A few thrusts forward and then reverse and then forward and I was off. Thank goodness. It would really have sucked to have to call Deatons and tell them to come save me already. Cause, I went the wrong way around the marker. The marker that was marking the shoal. Red Right Return. Green Right Depart. Now I remember. The 2 mile cruise to Oriental harbor was otherwise uneventful. I gradually took the engine up to 6 knots and used the electronic autopilot most of the way. Matt, do I have a turbo charger on this engine. I wouldn't think so but I thought I heard one?

Comments