Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

The View As I Depart From The Food Lion To Oriental

I can't say I had the best night's sleep or that I felt particularly great when I awoke this morning, but I headed out anyway, stopping at a McDonalds for some particularly horrible decaf coffee. About 100 miles later I finally stopped for that Bojangles Chicken meal - I ordered a breakfast combo consisting of a fried chicken fillet and some potatoes and 1/2 sweet ice tea. When I received my bag of food, it contained three sandwiches and three orders of potatoes. Incredibly, the same thing happened with the pizza last night. I ordered a slice and my bag contained a super sized hunk of za as big as two or three slices. I had a chicken sandwich for lunch before taking a long nap this afternoon and I'm going to have another chicken and potatoe meal for dinner tonight. A good sign.

Comments