Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Anne and Jake Have A Playdate

One of the gentlemen who helped me with the boat this afternoon brought his pet racoon. He left the cute little creature with me while he went below with the plumbers wrenches, ect., so I had a chance to get to know the thing. I could tell it was lonely without any other racoons to be with, but otherwise it was making its way the best it could. I got it to take a nap between the towels covering the seat cushons but my boat became the location of a little Charleston Harbor cruisers party and he had to go home with his owner not long afterward. He was just a baby - really cute - but wild - looking for a teet, so to speak. Evidently it is fed cat formula. I would criticize, but I understand Jake was a runt and needed to be bottle fed. And look at him now. The dogs accepted him reluctantly when I explained that we were babysitting this afternoon.

Comments