Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Last Night's Anchorage

I know I will junx it by writing it here, but we've been through a snap of wonder summer weather. After the heat wave we lived in for about a week, the last few days have been just plain summer warm bliss. Maybe its that I'm really getting used to the weather. Yesterday we cruised 32 miles to this location. We got kind of a late start after final coffee and chat on Magnum, filled up with Diesel and water at the Megadock, and headed out. It was a very enjoyable day of cruising. The water is pretty deep here most of the time so its easy to drive the boat - it takes care of itself most of the time. I approached the anchorage late in the afternoon - that was beautiful. Made dinner and it was dark before long. I broke out with all the screens last night, even the companionway screen. It really helped keep the mozzies under control. I don't think I got bit once last night and this anchorage is known as buggy. There is a boat ramp and dock about a 5 minute dingy ride away. I'm going to make coffee, drop the dingy, and take the dogs for a long walk. Then we'll be off for a long cruise today to Beaufort.

Comments