Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Another Food Picture

I made a late dinner last night of salad and Progresso Clam Chowder. Before that we went on an after dark walk with our new German friends and their dog, Monty. It was beautiful with an almost full moon which had an orangish shade to it. After the walk, we went to the patio bar for a beer. They welcome the dogs at all the marina restaurants and bring them water bowls and treats. Amazing. I just came to this place for some quick repairs and it turns out to be its own experience - and a nice one at that. Today they took us in their car to a breach where the dogs could run unhindered by people or rules. Later I went along on a shopping trip to Sams Club and Publix, a large supermarket chain. Now I'm really stocked. We even hit the ABC store (for those who know what that is) I wanted to scoot through Hilton Head but it is beautiful here. Great parks, shopping, not too crowded - nice, happy people mostly. By the way, one of my friends mentioned that she liked the food pictures and I remember liking this book about a couple who sail far down south and the wife writes recipies in the book. My bag of grits is in the picture. My grits making is improving slowly and the dogs are happy to get some in their food at every meal lately. I wouldn't mind a Bojangles chicken, however, if there's one around. If not, I think there might be a fried chicken joint or two somewhere around these parts.

Comments