Lemons Way

Continuing adventures, observations, and images.

Sunset Through The Mozzie Screen In The Companionway

I spent last night at an anchorage off Great Guana that I wanted to try from the last time I was there, however, the mozzies were out with a vengence. South of Guana I experienced hardly any mozzies, but they are back now that we're farther north again. More likely it is the lack of strong breeze that is allowing them to go back on the attack. After almost four months of cruising through the entire summer and early Fall, I've got the bug prevention routine down pretty well, so I don't get bit very often. Nevertheless, it was a spectacular sunset, don't you think? In the cruising life we often go to sleep pretty early and wake up early, but we always catch the sunrises and the sunsets as they are often the most beautiful time of the day.

Comments