Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Docked - Lighthouse Point Yacht Club

Friday, January 19, 2018
YES - STILL WAITING FOR A WEATHER WINDOW TO CROSS TO THE BAHAMAS.

Monday, January 21 is looking like the forecasted day for crossing. Although that window appears to be slipping to Tuesday. Those days are still too far out to be accurate. But at least those days that look promising.

So, I day before yesterday I touched up some of the brightwork varnish. I had done this earlier in Miami and the dew got on it before the varnish set up and it messed up. I also started refinishing the galley louvered door. The louvered doors are the most difficult to sand. Anyone that has been aboard Liquid Therapy knows there are water stains everywhere from it’s 38 years of window leaks and condensation. I’ve stopped most of the leaks. MOST of them. Wind driven rain causes some rainwater to come in SOMEWHERE. I’ve taken guesses at these leaks. But never really figured out where some of the leaks come from. But the cabinet, and inside stained wood refinishing has been at the bottom of the list of things to do as there is always mechanical and electrical updates as well as the regular maintenance. There are also day to day chores of laundry and meal preparations. Everything that is done easily and fast at home takes much more time on a boat. We do not sit around drinking coffee and reading all day long.
Yesterday, I did an engine room check as I’d not been in there a few days. Everything is ready. I added a little distilled water to the inverter batteries as they are worked a bit by the microwave and hot water heater. But, that was all I could find needing any attention.
Today’s picture is an absolutely gorgeous 65’ Fleming, Sweet Baby, at the end of our dock.


Comments