Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Passage Hope Town Marina - Man-O-War Marina, Man-O-War Cay, Abacos, BS
5 NM 1.2 Engine Hours
10:10 AM Underway
11:05 AM Docked - stern in, port side to, slip 12 Man-O-War Marina

Short trip. But a nice trip to Man-O-War. Almost no wind and a pretty easy docking with Carter & Susan handling lines.
I had contacted “Brown Tip” to clean our hull yesterday. He was at our marina, but had too many boats to clean before ours. Brown Tip said he would clean Liquid Therapy at Man-O-War. And, sure enough he showed up about 1PM. Liquid Therapy was staring to grow lots of fuzz along the water line. And, I don’t know what the rudder, shaft and prop look like. So, it’s a good thing to hire a diver to clean all of that up before we head back home. The drag all of that causes really cuts into the fuel economy. As long as you move every couple days growth of algae and barnacles don’t accumulate. But Liquid Therapy has been sitting still mostly for 25 days. So, Mr. Brown Tip fixed me up. Brown Tip is also a musician specializing in “RAKE AND SCRAPE”. We will travel to Marsh Harbour to see him perform tomorrow night.
While Brown Tip worked to clean the boat, Susan and Carter walked to the two canvas shops and grocery. I tried to find them after Brown Tip left. I never did but I did find a beautiful side of the island that had the barrier reef to the Atlantic. I also found the Albury Boat Building Company. I love the 23 footer!
Today’s picture is Mr. Brown Tip and his helper.


Comments