Ya Ha Ha Ting

The fun times aboard Liquid Therapy. With - Susan and Brooke Smith

Day 19- Saturday, October 19, 2019

Passage - Boathouse Marina - Crazy Crab, Reedville, VA
8:34 AM Underway
4:27 PM Docked Port Side Tie Dock in front of the Crazy Crab Restaurant, Reedville, VA
60 miles

A great run today down the Potomac and around Smith Point up into the Chesapeake and now officially in Virginia waters. I might troll for rockfish the whole way back to Mathews.

OK you are wondering where Day 18 blog was. Well it’s too boring to write about. Gale conditions - We got up, ate breakfast- did laundry - road the golf cart to dinner.

But, today was beautiful. Winds 5 knots, Outgoing tide for us to ride like we are sliding down a hill on a sled. Very few turns on our route. It was easy and fun.

We got tied up at the fixed pair of the restaurant and two other boats are here. Actually as I write this another boat has come in at dark. It’s going to be bad tomorrow with the remainder of Tropical Storm Nestor causing gusts to NE 30 Knots. So, we ain’t going anywhere tomorrow. And, Monday doesn’t look great. But I believe we will be able to get home to Hudgin’s Horn Harbor Marina on Monday. I hope I catch a rockfish while we are headed that way.

Hey when I think about it, there’s not much to say about today’s passage. And, in a very good way that is nice. We didn’t have anything break, leak or blow a fuse. Liquid Therapy is being very reliable. That is way unusual with a boat. Things are always breaking. There is always something needing to be updated. Updated? Oh, yea, not about boating per se, I updated my iPhone and now the Liquid Therapy Cradlepoint router cannot connect to the iPhone Hot Spot. I’ll figure it out. But This is sort of important, as some of my navigation applications would like updates from the internet for wind, weather, AIS of boats further away than my VHF antenna. And, of course Facebook. HA.

We had a nice dinner at the Crazy Crab. They had speckled trout for a special and that was good for me. Susan got the fried shrimp and they were very good as well. We even got dessert, brownie with ice cream. We will be eating light tomorrow for sure.

Today’s picture is four swans swimming by as we left Colonial Beach. We’ve never seen swans anywhere before.


Comments