Lil' Kahuna

01 February 2012 | Everett,WA
03 November 2011 | everett,WA
01 September 2010 | Everett, Wa
23 August 2010 | Everett, Wa
17 August 2010 | Everett, WA
16 August 2010 | Everett, WA
13 August 2010 | Everett, Washington
12 August 2010 | Everett, Wa

Introduction

12 August 2010 | Everett, Wa
Imas / Sunny 75
Hello,
Sail bloggers I'm new to this site and to the sailing world in general. Sailing has been a dream of mine for many years and I've read many cruising books. I enjoy and have followed sail blogs such as this one for years. I finally took the plunge last year to some objections from my better half and purchased a 22 foot daysailer/weekender sloop (Tanzer). I'd figure I get my feet wet first to see if I can hack the real thing before making a major investment on a real cruiser. Not that I can afford one now anyway raising small children and juggling work life, but one can dream. I'm about a year into my first boat and my confidence grows everytime I leave the marina and hoist the sails. I'm self taught but plan to take sailing courses before I venture pass the relatively safe waters of the Puget Sound. I'm happy with my first choice of boat given my novice skill level and she gets many compliments from experienced sailors I meet. Many have started their sailing lives on a Tanzer and I've heard heralding stories. Hope to tell some of my own someday.
Comments
Vessel Name: Lil' Kahuna
Vessel Make/Model: Tanzer 22
Hailing Port: Everett, Washington
Crew: Captain Imas & First Mate Dayna Sakin
About: Imas 33 sails a 1977 Tanzer 22, is a first time sail boat owner and long time dreamer. He is sailing the Puget Sound with wife and 2 young boys and holding on to a dream to sail the world with his wife.

s/v Lil' Kahuna

Who: Captain Imas & First Mate Dayna Sakin
Port: Everett, Washington