S/V Love Song's Adventures

26 September 2012 | Java Sea
25 September 2012 | Bali Sea
25 September 2012 | Bali Sea
25 September 2012 | Bali Sea
25 September 2012 | Bali Sea
22 August 2012 | Under way for Bali
15 August 2012 | Maumere, Flores
12 August 2012 | NE Flores
09 August 2012 | heading West toward Flores
08 August 2012 | Saumlaki, Tanimbar, INDO
05 August 2012 | Saumlaki, Tanimbar, INDO
01 August 2012 | Arafura Sea
22 July 2012 | Louisiade Archipelago, PNG
22 July 2012 | Louisiade Archipelago, PNG
15 July 2012 | Rodrick Bay
12 July 2012 | Honiara, Guadalcanal, SI
02 July 2012 | Point Cruz Harbor
26 June 2012 | Letonga Village 1 & 2
23 June 2012 | Roderick Bay
22 June 2012 | Roderick Bay

Thank God for Mothers

08 May 2011 | South Pacific Ocean
Kathy
Best wishes to all the mothers; my very own special mother Maria, two unique and special mothers in law, my Icelandic sister Bjorg, wonderful sisters in law, neices, and girlfriends, I was thinking of you today on my mother's day aboard, and imagining what you might be doing ashore for yours. Whether you have babies or your babies have grown, there's never been a more important job! To all of my friends and relatives who are missing their mothers today, I will pray a special prayer of comfort for you as you remember your moms. And special prayers for the ones who want to become mothers...I know the road can be long and difficult, but as long as there is HOPE, there's a way.

I thought I'd share some insights from my motherhood experiences. One is the recommended reading of Stormy Omartian's book, The Power of a Praying Parent, one of the most powerful and useful tools for parenting that I've ever seen. And here's the song of blessing I've sung nearly every night with my boys. I sing it before they go to sleep, sung to the tune of Edelweiss, and I insert their names. It goes like this:

May the Lord, Mighty God, Bless and keep Morgan forever, Grant him peace, perfect peace, strength in every endeavor. Lift your eyes to see God's face, feel God's grace forever. May the Lord, Mighty God, Bless and keep Morgan forever.

Then after our prayers, we say I love you in as many languages as we know how. For example; Yokwe yuk, Je' taime, Ja elsku pig, Te amo muchissimo!

Tell me what kinds of special things do you remember about your mother in your childhood, or what do you do now with your own kids?

The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace. Numbers 6:24-26

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! with love.
Comments
Vessel Name: Love Song
Vessel Make/Model: Maple Leaf 50
Hailing Port: San Diego
Crew: Allen, Kathy, Morgan, Wyatt, and Dallas & Dulce
About: We are a family of 4 humans, 2 dogs, and 7 guppies living and sailing aboard our beloved Love Song. We go where we want to go, when we finally feel like going, and even if we don't go anywhere, we've stopped feeling guilty about it!
Extra: If boats had bumper stickers, mine would say, "I'd rather be flying", says Kathy!
Love Song's Photos - Main
35 Photos
Created 11 October 2010