Make Beautiful Memories

The day may come they're all you've got

Chicago Postscrip

I should learn never to say never. I know I said I would never go back to Chicago, but I did. When the folks from the State's Attorneys office emailed and said they'd cover the trip to Chicago for sentencing, I realized it was the right thing to do.

I'm just back. It was a quick trip. I took a redeye Saturday night, arriving in Chicago Sunday late afternoon. The sentencing was Monday, and I flew back early early Tuesday morning, arriving back in Lahaina Tuesday afternoon.

My blog about Chris and the trial prompted a lot of comments, so I thought it would be appropriate to let everybody know that Jason Munoz was sentenced to 75 years at Joliet, with no parole. He gets credit for time in custody since his arrest, but he'll still be 102 years old before he can get out. Justice was served.

Now, back to life.

Mahalo nui to everybody who sent their aloha, not just with the trial, but on our passage as well. Just so you know, we weren't ignoring comments that were posted during our passage, we just didn't see them. While we can post blogs, we can't go on line and see what's on the page. But it has been great to not only read the comments but hear from so many folks who read it.

That's good motivation to blog some more. I guess I will have to do that.

Aloha

Comments