S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

April's Shower of Photos

01 April 2008
Goaded on by the fabulous Amanda Soule and her 30 Days of the Everyday photography fun and the take off that wonderfully inspiring people like Jane at POSY and her From Now to the End of March photolog or the Noticing Project photo a day by Alicia and Heather but mostly do to my in real life inspiration by a photojournalist friend whose book Warriors: A Parris Island Photo Journal I find heartrending and, (of course!), my own dear husband who gave me my incredible camera in the first place and whose own photographs I have always loved, I'm setting up a month-long project for myself. I have everything set up, ready to go, and I'm super excited about it!

So, on to the important stuff. My camera is a Nikon D40x which is an incredibly powerful, near professional, camera. I currently have two lens, a AF-S NIKKOR 18-55mm and a 55-200mm.

I'm hoping to work through 40 Digital Photography Techniques using it as my guide for the month. I really like how the book is laid out as well as it's smaller size. If the book fits in my camera bag it is much more likely to be used afterall!

I'll have my dear husband's totally cool Cheat Sheet tucked in there as well and hopefully by the end of the month it won't be written in Greek anymore!

Of course, I cannot forget my totally cute new bag, a birthday present that fits my paraphernalia perfectly and is (did I mention?) cute. I have my old EOS Rebel camera bag still (the film camera too!) but I never actually carried it anywhere but to the car and back home. I certainly wasn't going to shlep that big bulky grey thing around! However, a springy plaid bag will be toted everywhere - LOL!



I fear this was a very long-winded intro for something that really should be visual, but I guess what I am really hoping is that you will enjoy April's Shower of Photos as much as I hope I shall!

If you would like to join me in a month of photos, please drop a comment into the comment box and I'll collect all our info into my seriously outdated sidebar. Set your own goals for the month or focus on a theme that interests you (Spring Flowers, macro photos, portraits, or perhaps the color green?) or simply have uploading one photo a day as your goal! Goodness knows that's all I'll get done some April days!

I hope to make April's Shower of Photos a little Loveliness to look forward to each day, won't you join me?

Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty