S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Daybook, June 2

02 June 2008
Stop by Peggy's for more entries.



Outside my Window...
Orchids, palm trees, redwinged blackbirds, green parrots, and the requisite mourning doves. We're watching our friend's place today and we're on the second story lanai. Love being at the same height as the treetops, there's so much going on up here!

I am thinking...
About my sister's wedding!!! I am so excited!!! Can't wait for more details, Michelle, *hint, hint* (as Marianna types! LOL!)

I am thankful for...
Good friends. We've had a wonderful weekend catching up!

From the kitchen...
Cookies and muffins and baked lasagna, oh my! Marianna is utilyzing this oven quite well.

I am creating...
Music! I actually have some guitar lessons for me lined up for the summer!!!

I am going...
to Miami later today for an eye appointment. I haven't been able to wear my contacts for weeks now, my eye itself is swollen and cherry red, and that would explain why the photos on this blog have slowed to a trickle. It is much harder to take a great photo when you cannot see clearly!

I am wearing...
Faded denim skirt and a grey and silver slouchy shirt that I love. The silver bits are swallows swooping around dark grey roses and there is one more rose unexpectedly appearing on my left shoulder blade. Clear crystal earrings, a silver bracelet and royal blue sparkly sandals for that jolt of color.

I am reading...
I was going to start Sense and Sensibility for my intro to summer, but after chatting with Michelle I think I may go with Pride and Prejudice, then Bridget Jones' Diary, followed by Persuasion and BJD II. I've never actually read and compared them that close to each other, it should be the perfect beach literature course!

I am hoping...
That the eye dr. has a magical drop that will allow me to wear my contacts home. Barring that scenario, I'd go with good traffic through Miami today.

I am hearing...
A mockingbird running through one of the most extensive song repertoires I've ever heard.

Around the house...
This house? Newly painted creamy walls with chocolate moldings soar to the high, high ceilings. New chocolate throw rugs and cooresponding malachite green pillows with darkly framed photos taken by the owner make this a very warm and welcoming place.

One of my favorite things...
Getting to play with her extensive orchid collection here... and are they ever blooming this time!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...
I'm taking my sewing machine back home to the boat. Lots of little things need mending or pitching but after that perhaps I'll find a fun project or two!

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you:



Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty