S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Datebook, July 7

07 July 2008
Stop by Peggy's for more entries.



Outside my Window...
Towering clouds, rumbling thunder, no rain yet though!

I am thinking...
about Hurricane Bertha, she is intensifying so much quicker than they were predicting.

I am thankful for...
Wunderground

From the kitchen...
the St Paul's Sandwich again - egg foo young patty with bean sprouts and minced white onions; white bread, plenty of mayonnaise if Marianna has anything to say about it; and various toppings, hopefully lettuce, tomato, and pickle. So addictively good.

I am creating...
A summer Nature Study course using the Outdoor Hour Challenges from Barb at Handbook of Nature Study.

I am going...
to get my contacts on Wednesday! So happy!!!

I am wearing...
Gosh, I'm wearing the same outfit I had listed from the last Datebook I'd posted! A buttery yellow ribbed tank and khaki shorts.

I am reading...
Between books currently, haven't quite decided what I'm desiring next. Suggestions?

I am hoping...
to get together with some friends this evening for cocktails under the tiki hut.

I am hearing...
the wind picking up, the halyards are beginning their rhythmic whacking on the masts nearby.

Around the home...
Nature Journals and watercolor pencils, I've been taking stock of what we have and what may need replenished soon!

One of my favorite things...
Taking photos!
Speaking of photos, have you heard of Renee's Scenes from a Summer's Day Photo Challenge? Isn't that the prettiest, summeriest button ever? I've got to get it loaded into my sidebar today. Renee, I'm totally in for the challenge, should be a hoot!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...
It is the beginning of the month, time for the cleaning to kick into high gear again!

Here is a picture thought or two I am sharing with you:


The pastry chef and her blueberry galette.



The pi�ce de r�sistance.

Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty