S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Datebook, July 15

15 July 2008
Stop by Peggy's for more entries.



Outside my Window...
Wind and waves, the boat is jerking today!

I am thinking...
About really changing up our ed plans for 8th grade. I'm trying to listen closely to Marianna this time around and she seems to be telling me to challenge her!

I am thankful for...
My 3:15 appt to pick up my new glasses!
ETA: Aaargh! Just cancelled!!!

From the kitchen...
Grilled Chicken Breasts marinaded in Raspberry Chipotle Sauce over lettuce tonight.

I am creating...
A little fun with Kathryn!
They don't come more succinct than this. All answers to be a single word. No more.

1. Where is your cell phone? Planner
2. Your significant other? Awesome
3. Your hair? Honey
4. Your mother? Literary
5. Your father? Mathematical
6. Your favorite thing? Candles
7. Your dream last night? Sewing
8. Your favorite drink? Lemonade
9. Your dream/goal? Guitar
10. The room you're in? Saloon
11. Your church? Catholic
12. Your fear? Hadephobia
13. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Published
14. Where were you last night? Domicile
15. What you're not? Magician
16. Muffins? Cranberry
17. One of your wish list items? Rug
18. Where you grew up? Colorado
19. The last thing you did? Grammar
20. What are you wearing? Cut-offs
21. Your TV? Non-existent
22. Your pets? Non-existent
23. Your computer? Lovely
24. Your life? Incredible
25. Your mood? Varigated
26. Missing someone? Perchance
27. Your car? Pontiac
28. Something you're not wearing? Hat
29. Favorite store? Anthropologie
30. Your summer? Torrid
31. Like(love) someone? Yes
32. Your favorite color? Cerulean
33. Last time you laughed? Today
34. Last time you cried? Winter
35. Who will repost this? ????


I am going...
to wash dishes. Again. Oh joy.

I am wearing...
Faded cut-offs and a white tee with turquoise flowers on the hip, my new tiny miraculous medal on a beaded necklace and jangly bracelets.

I am reading...
A Victoria. Again. :)

I am hoping...
To figure out this new speedflash thing that Hal bought me.

I am hearing...
Chopin's Polonaise for Piano #6

Around the home...
Beads, bracelets, pendants, anklets, locket, chains, chains, chains! I just untangled a monster mess of a jewlery box.

One of my favorite things...
Blueberries, strawberries, raspberries, blackberries...any berry!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...
A trip up the Keys late in the week, perhaps even meeting up with a friend somewhere or a visit to Bahia Honda perhaps!

Here is a picture thought or two I am sharing with you:


First go at Bowlingo

Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty