S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

31 December 2010
28 December 2010
23 December 2010
21 December 2010
20 December 2010
16 December 2010
15 December 2010
14 December 2010
13 December 2010
10 December 2010
09 December 2010
07 December 2010
06 December 2010
03 December 2010
01 December 2010
24 November 2010
23 November 2010

My Datebook, September 30

30 September 2008
Stop by Peggy's for more entries.



Outside my Window...
grey puddles reflecting the low, grey clouds. A rainy morning.

I am thinking...
about how much I hate choices. I have to purchase something today and I always complicate matters so much because there are always
so many choices!!!

I am thankful for...
the clouds this week. Such a nice, cool break. If you squint your eyes and hold tight to a cuppa hot tea, it is almost like England. It helps if you imagine the sweat dotting your forehead is really mist blown in from a windlashed loch.

From the kitchen...
Pork steak with creamed corn and cheesy broccoli rice.

I am creating...
maps with Marianna. Totally awesome overlay maps.
(Wish me luck! Never done this one before...)

I am going...
to take my vitamins, I promise! I sure don't want to catch whatever it is Marianna has, poor thing. She hasn't been ill in at least 6 years and she's making up for it now.

I am wearing...
a rad and very nautical blue on blue - okay, indigo on denim - striped tee and shorts. Gold sailboat charm on a thin chain and my usual gold bangle. I just realized I have no earrings in! Oh no! I am in complete disarray, must find my gold hoops - stat!

I am reading...
The Splendid Table's How to Eat Supper. It came in at the library - hooray! I had to wait forever, but it is so worth it. A cookbook that actually lives up to most of the hype. Of course, I haven't cooked one thing from it yet but I never actually cook from a book, I just read 'em.

I am hoping...
To have enough energy for our busy week. (That goes for all three of us actually. Candy corn all around otherwise.)

I am hearing...
The Bentones' Autumn Leaves and Marianna coughing in her sleep. (Poor thing, again!!!)

Around the home...
White tulle, (I actually found white tulle in Marianna's cabin!) for a failed angel craft from yesterday. Maybe you'll have more success with this really sweet, but not too twee Angel Garland for the Guardian Angels Feast later this week.

One of my favorite things...
the Autumn Feast Days. Totally awesome!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...
rest and recuperate with lots of tea, soups and stews, and read alouds.

Here is a picture thought or I am sharing with you:


That "English" Sky.

Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Boca Chica
Crew: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Extra: Warmest Wishes!
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/marihalojen/

S/V Mari Hal-O-Jen

Who: Capt. Hal, Jennifer, and our daughter Marianna, a great photographer!
Port: Boca Chica
Faith Arithmetic Reading Writing Exercise Beauty