Mexico Adventure

28 March 2011
18 March 2011
07 March 2011
16 February 2011 | Barra de Navidad to Caleta de Campos
13 February 2011 | Barra de Navidad
12 February 2011
01 February 2011
31 January 2011 | San Blas
30 January 2011 | Isla Isabela
27 January 2011
20 January 2011
19 January 2011 | La Paz
17 January 2011 | La Paz, Mexico
14 January 2011 | La Paz, Mexico

La Paz

19 January 2011 | La Paz
Chris Lesnett
Hello Everyone! So here I am, my first morning in La Paz, waiting for mi pan frances to arrive and, unexpectedly, Bill, my childhood best friend's dad, pulls up to the restaurant dock and joins us for coffee. Apparently, he had run into my dad the night prior and they exchanged "I know yous" back and forth until finally one of them could remember where he knew the other one from. Anyway, there I was sitting with a man whose living room I used to terrorize on a regular basis with lego spaceships, z-bots, and occasionally with ninja turtle underwear on my head. Weird. So, we caught up a little and he gave us his low-down on the city.

Marina de Don Jose (where are boat is located presently) definitely has its character. The mini-off road racing shop at its entrance sets the tone, as approximately 100% of the people living on their boats here are doing intense maintenance on their boats (including ourselves). There are thousands of fish. My second favorite are these colorful ones that come out during a flood tide, which let the current bring in all their food. All they do for hours is swim side to side with their mouths wide open. My favorites are... well... I'm not sure what they are, but when you walk back to the boat at night and the water is calm they suddenly thrash right next to where you are walking. I play this game where I try not to jump when they do this.

Mmmmm... dad and I walked to a few blocks last night to this semi-permanent taco cart: "EL CHINO." With three tacos, ten salsas, and an "E-sprite" I must say things are pretty good.
Comments
Vessel Name: Rocinante
Vessel Make/Model: Beneteau First 42
Hailing Port: Point Richmond, CA
Crew: Bob Lesnett, Chris Lesnett

Mexico Adventure

Who: Bob Lesnett, Chris Lesnett
Port: Point Richmond, CA