Milenka

From life in the wilderness of the Rockies to the wilderness of the sea. A transition from mountain man to live-aboard and hopefully to world sailor.

27 May 2008 | Reedville, Virginia
27 May 2008 | Reedville, Virginia / New Home
27 May 2008 | Holland Bar - Chesapeake Bay
01 April 2008 | Holland Bar - Chesapeake Bay
24 January 2008

This is a test

24 January 2008
So - is this thing working, or shall I resort to writing my blogs on Martini napkins and scattering them to the wind?

RadioRay ..._ ._
sv. Milenka
Kilmarnock, Va.
Comments
Vessel Name: Milenka
Vessel Make/Model: Standfast 27
Hailing Port: Chesapeake Bay
Crew: Ray (RadioRay)
About:
So here I am, yet another 'burned-out' engineer who loves to travel, meet people and enjoy life. [...]
Extra:
I had a comment "Oh, so I suppose that you're going to be spending every weekend with your new mistress?" meaning my 'new' sailboat. That idea is so true, the relationship with a sailboat is practically that of a paramour and the Czech language has a sweet, slightly salacious word for such a [...]