The Beginning Stages

Port: California
27 August 2009 | CA
13 August 2009 | California - Land Bound

Just Starting Out

13 August 2009 | California - Land Bound
Hello.

My name is Christine and I am just getting into Sailing. Last week I purchased my first boat, an old 1979 LIDO 14'. It needs a ton of work but so far I just love it and can't wait to take it out! The deck, hull, and seats all need to be buffed out and the inside needs to be repainted. The mast and boom are also a mess and need to be cleaned up and repainted and the trailer needs to be replaced. Nothing a lil elbow grease and extra $ can't fix! The colors are blue and yellow and my inspiration to name her after my favorite Disney character's boat, Donald Duck's Miss Daisy. Anyways pictures and progress are soon to follow since I've already done some buffing work and at the end of the month I will be taking a 5 week class. Wish me luck!
Comments
Vessel Name: Miss Daisy
Vessel Make/Model: 1979 LIDO 14'
Hailing Port: California

Port: California