S/V Miss Emily

"LIFE IS GOOD!" �� ��

21 January 2008
28 April 2007
19 April 2007 | Galley
13 April 2007 | galley
10 April 2007 | THE GALLEY!
05 April 2007 | My KITCHEN..LOL ;)
04 April 2007 | work
06 February 2007 | miss emily
03 February 2007 | Florida.. air boat riding....
02 February 2007 | the Spiegel Grove!
01 February 2007 | miss emily
01 January 2007 | bed
25 December 2006 | Palm Beach
21 December 2006 | On top of a post, in the canal...
11 December 2006 | miss emily
01 December 2006 | the ocean!
07 November 2006 | work
31 October 2006
25 October 2006 | Paradise!

For our families...

06 February 2007 | miss emily
micha
Ok.. i'm getting bad at keeping up with this. I guess when we actually start cruising it will be alot easier.. i'll have more time ..right...MAYBE? ..

Anyway.. I can't believe that it is Feb 2007! I had wanted to go home to see my cousin Danny's wedding and to see the family... it would have been a great opportunity to see everyone at once.. but between work and studying for my divemaster... yes i'm almost done!! (i passed my physics test today with a 100!!!! yeah!!!) it was just impossible. So sorry to my family I really had wanted to be there!!! I love you all and miss you very much!!! I hope that if you ever want to visit you will!! It's a great vacation spot...and sooo I'm waiting patiently!!! heheheh

anyway.. about what I'm doing... i'm basically ready for the IDC (instructor development class)... i still have one more test left in divemaster... Decompression Theory...and 20 skills to master. so if you don't know anything about that sorry if this is boring!! Eddie has been working on the quicksilver catamaran for our friends Terry and his daughter Jen. ITs a snorkel catamaran and it takes out anywhere from 4 to 40 people.. or something like that. I briefly worked for them, but I got my job at the diveshop.. corporate dive shop i should say. I have a 401k..who would have thought in this business you could have all the benefits!!?? funny..anyway.. they take great care of me... not much money.. but its great experience. Plus when I become an instructor I will still get all of the same benefits..and a little more money. obviously we are not in this for the money.. just the love of the ocean and living our life the way we want! I can say this, we have made great friends here, but we are anxious to move on and actually cruise on Miss Emily! Caribbean 2007 baby!! WE are planning on going to the bahamas first and then island hopping in the caribbean!! After that, hopefully..we will cross the ocean, and head over to Eddie's homeland to see his daughter (Alexandra Emily) and family! I hope that she will be able to come and visit us before then, or vice versa.. but if not she will definetly be invited to come and sail with us whenever she wants!

Oh..and we want to Congratulate Eddie's brother Steve on his up and coming marriage!! I believe it's his first and I can't wait to meet him and his bride to be!! Please let us know when and where the wedding will be! Eddie said that it will be in Ireland or somewhere "warm"..I'm thinking the Keys.. LOL ;)

anyway... i just wanted to send this out to our families..(since i see that they are reading this now!! yeah!!! ) and to send out love and that we miss you all very much!! WE both can be bad at keeping in touch... but you are always in our thoughts!! I will try to maintain this site on a continuous basis..or atleast more that I have been! That way you can always keep up with us and we can keep up with you!! Please make sure to leave your emails, so that I can update my records and I can follow up with any of your comments that you leave here for us!!!

ok... I'll post more pictures soon.... I have tons of sailing.. and just us being silly!!!

LOVE you all!! Congrats Danny!!

I love you MOM and DAD!!!
-Michaelynn

PS.. this is one of the many dolphins that lives in our "backyard".. I was at work that day... wow.. what a hard job we have...!! :)
Comments
Vessel Make/Model: 1973 35' Coronado
Hailing Port: Key Largo, Florida
Crew: Eddie is the Captain, except Micha is on Wednesdays! LOL!
About: Micha and the "kids" Our lil girl Bailey (40 lb Husky mix) and our big ol Maximus (120 lb doberman)
Extra:
We are a combo from opposite sides of the ocean.....England and Texas... who would of thought? We are getting Miss Emily ready for longterm crusing. We are planning on leaving late 2007 for the Caribbean. After that who knows, but we are ready to travel the world! In the meantime, enjoy my [...]
Home Page: http://www.sailblogs.com/member/missemily

The Miss Emily Crew

Who: Eddie is the Captain, except Micha is on Wednesdays! LOL!
Port: Key Largo, Florida