Moonshine

A couple of sailors decided to leave life as it was, to pursue life as they dreamed it could be.

11 March 2017 | Madison, Ct
01 April 2016 | Home

Getting Psyched

01 April 2016 | Home
Thunder Showers
Today I got a package and in it was a $50 Dorade I found at Newport Marine Consignment. I was excited! My hubby does not get excited about such things. He prefers his newly acquired finds from Defenders annual sale, bottom paint and such. I found a tube of Flitz my sister gave me and went to work, getting the pits out and making it all nice and shiny. It will replace our plastic white one. Since I got it my hubby suggested, since this is looking so nice, and shiny, that I remake the lexan bit that it affixes to. And this is how it goes with fixin up boats. One project sets in motion three more and so and so on. But what's the saying? “Believe me, my young friend, there is nothing - absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.”
― Kenneth Grahame, The Wind in the Willows
Comments
Vessel Name: Moonshine
Vessel Make/Model: Pearson 40
Hailing Port: Mystic, CT
Crew: Nate and Heather Atwater

Who: Nate and Heather Atwater
Port: Mystic, CT