S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

An eventful day ....

... beginning in the morning with the awaited move out to the mooring, as Further is off on more adventures and we wish them best of luck. We picked up the mooring bridles almost before they had a chance to get wet and Screech came alongside shortly thereafter.

Barb and I had decided to take in a movie today and Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland got the nod. En route we stopped off and were able to find a refrigerator thermometer and a funnel to help me with the oil changes on Suzuki-san, both things that we have been long looking forward to having and best of all they weren't very expensive.

The movie was worth seeing in that it was visually rich, but I have to say that I didn't think that it was one of Burton's better efforts. Mind you, I have enjoyed everything that he has done that I have watched.

The only thing that wasn't too wonderful about the day was the busses were full of "trash-talkin'" fools both going out and coming back. Sorry, I'm just not interested in how many prison tats your boy-friend has sweetie and I don't think that anyone outside of your immediate circle of "friends" is either. But I sdon't suppose that matters to some folks.

Comments