S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

A quick post for the day

Only a shortie for the day as I have been very busy and am going to relax a bit.

First and foremost we did the flush. I don't know what end effect that will have but there was about half a cup of solid plant matter that was washed out plus whatever was dissolved in the chemical that we used for the flush. The only negative thing was the fact that I dropped one of the six machine screws that hold the face plate on the raw water pump into the bilge under the engine and can't find it so I will have to find another somewhere. Come to think of it, if I can find one I will try to get a dozen given my luck with dropping things.

Koz also brought over a new pressure water pump which seems to be working and a new VOM so I am now back in the electrical game too.

Tomorrow we'll get the machine screws, change the engine oil and transmission fluid and start the wait for the weather window to keep moving.

Comments