S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Delays but settling in

It has been a while so of there is anyone out there still following the blog here is an update

We have been to Ottawa to visit my folks and returned. Both my parents are in their 90s so I am fortunate that they are still with us but I do find it difficult to deal with the fact that the two people that played the biggest part in the formative early part of my life are note the super persons nor the imortals that I had always imagined them to be. They have my younger brother staying with them so they are able to be comfortable in their own home. I wishbthayvwe lives closer so I could see them more often. As it is I will have so settle for another trip up in the fall.

We have almost cpleted the move into the apartment, made arrangements for getting the TV and in I-net hooked up so we will soon be back on more regularly.

More later.

Comments