S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Feelin’ Christmasy…….

Ok. The Turney kids will play nice! But only 'cause I'm feeling better today. What caused the change?

Christmas!

I spent most of the day at work today either helping folks shop for gifts for their spouse or making nautical Christmas ornaments out of spare bits of line. When the decorator came to me and asked me to help her do it I thought that she was cracked but went ahead and make about forty loops of line with different knots. Know what? After she put them on the tree or the garlands they suited the store really well. Then she had us up a ladder along the front of the store hanging the outdoor lights. The end result is a well decorated store and building and a much happier Mikey. Funny. I always used to criticize businesses for putting up the decorations so early and here I am helping to do it. But it has done my mental state a world of good.

Add to that the small detail that Barb and I have decided to get down to the boat even earlier - in March to be precise, and I am starting to see a glimmer of light at the end of a long dark tunnel.

Short post today so I can work on the e-pamphlets. Best to all!

Comments