S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Christmas Day!

Merry Christmas everyone! Ho! Ho! Ho!

I am writing this shortly after noon on the big day. Stockings have been opened, breakfast eaten and the presents torn into, in that order, interspaced with the Christmas morning vodka milkshake, champagne and OJ and coffee and Bailey's so we also followed the festivities with a wee nap to recover. Peri has been walked and the turkey prepped for its big debut so I am taking a little break at the keyboard.

Kayt arrived two evenings ago after a harrowing drive over the Cobequid Pass and yesterday she and I went shopping to make sure that Barb, for once, got spoiled a little. I guess what goes around comes around as I got a pretty good haul too with a lot of additions to the paintikng paraphernalia, the normal Mike you reek - stop stinking stuff, and some excellent books by one of my favourite authors, Bill Bryson. I even got some DVDs of what has become one of my must see TV shows, Sanctuary, yet another excellent, made in Canada sci-fi programs.

Anyway......just a quick one for today, since Kayt is heading back to Saint John tomorrow I want to spend as much time with her as possible.

Have a great day, everyone; hope it's all you hoped for and that you aree able to enjoy it with family and friends.

Comments