S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

N – 31: Hurray!

Hurray!

Hurray!

Hurray!

(That's three cheers, by the way)

The new tenants have signed the lease! I must admit that even after the news that they had been approved that I passed on in yesterday's blog I was still a little apprehensive that something would happen to make the whole process fall apart. But the sun was shining and the angels singing and nothing happened to interfere so now we are confirmed that we only will be paying the rent until the end of February. After that we will be back on the boat and back to our cruising lifestyle.

This morning I also had my visit with the urologist, always a cathartic event, and got the word that I will be having another CAT scan sometime next week. Apparently he wants to make sure that none of the little beggars have managed to sneak their way out of the kidney and are hiding somewhere on the road out. Thanks heavens for public medicine as I think this is taking the cost up to something like $110,000 if I had the various procedures done back in Virginia. He also was good enough to give me prescriptions for a variety of medicines that we can take with us on our travels so we should be well medicated.

As I have mentioned, Barb's job at the gift store on the waterfront ends this month but the Binnacle has offered her a few more days of work at the Halifax Boat Show. A few extra buck and an intro for her to the shop. Who knows, perhaps next time we are in Halifax and are looking for employment we could both work there.

Comments