S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

A map to photos

G'day!

Several posts ago I promised that I would start a folder in the photo gallery of shots of the new place in Shelburne and our renovation project. Well, not only have I been remiss, but Barb has beaten me to the punch by posting some excellent shots both exterior and interior on her Facebook page. If you have a Facebook profile you might want to search for her and check out the shots.

As for me I have been busy getting in some time at the Binnacle and helping the Admiral pack the car with stuff that we are taking down from the boat. Doesn't sound like much but trust me, there is more to it that would initially seem. Tomorrow I'm off to yet another doctor's appointment, this time to get a tetanus shot. If I am going to be working around with older stuff I think that I would like to take that precaution. We will be back in Halifax on the 7th to haul Nelleke and then to hang about until Barb has her arthroscopic surgery. The results of that will determine how soon she will get her knee replacement. We are hoping for imminent but are prepared for years of waiting. Regardless we are in OK shape with the place in Shelburne and Nelleke as residences.

Mote to follow as events unfold.

Comments