S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Another day at the new job

You know, I was rather worried about coming back onto the workforce, particularly to the civilian workforce. I was concerned that I couldn't hack it after being "at sea" for the last three years. Although I do miss the motion of the boat and even more making my own schedule, so far I think that I couldn't have picked a better forum into which I could make my rebirth as a wage earner. Everyone is so darn accommodating and I am enjoying my day. Especially after my second cup of coffee. The one who seems To be having the biggest challenge adapting is Peri as Barb is now doing one or more of his daily walks and he doesn't see me all day.

Barb is getting the paint up in the hallway. It never ceases to astound me how much a fresh coat of paint can approve the appearance of a room.

Comments