S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Ohhhhhhh....my poor head

.....sometimes there really can be too much of a good thing!

The dinner last night went very well, at least from our point of view it did and, from the comments recieved, for our guests as well. We did stay up far too late drinking far too many single malts but the company was superb and conversation was excellent and fun, so I really shouldn't complain.

I am looking forward to tonight and all day tomorrow, at least until 2100, as I will have a whole 24 hours without partying and maybe my digestive system can get back to normal.

Today has been exciting at work with pipes rupturing at the water plant, being unable to get into a closed factory to turn off the water in preparation for demolition of the building, and last but not least having to set up the facilities for the Town's New Year's Leve on Sunday. On top of that one of the office staff fell and hurt her ankle so she had to hobble off to the doctor's. Really, today was the first time that I was missing being retired! That feeling is abated every two weeks when I get a pay check though.

Comments