S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

She's out and about.....!

Barb is feeling well enough today to allow our daughter to bully (woudn't take much, I don't think) her into getting into the car again and head out for a drive in the countryside. I must be great to be able to get out on a sunny day and to see that the world is still there.

While we are waiting for the coutertops to dry out we are hooking up the dishwasher. All of us are a wee bit tired of washing out our dishes in the bathroom sink or tub and as the dishwasher has to be connected anyway we thought, "Why not do it now?" so we have. Yea!

I am getting quite a kick out of the engineering workload that the town is shoving at me. It is almost as if there is a backlog of stuff that they have decided nneds at long last to be done so they are pulling out the files, dusting off the cobwebs and motes and handing them to me. This is goodness as it is keeping me busy and they are very interesting: everything from drainage and storm water run off to the marine terminal; from sidewalks to seawalls; and from court cases to caucusses, it's all quite exciting and keeping me busy.

I am trying to do this all within the balancing act of working on the house and planning work and cruises on the boat. Right about now I just wish that I could spend a little more time with Kayt and Karter and be at home for Barb, but I'm glad that she is there especially for the first couple of days after my sweetie got home from the hospital.


Comments