S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Haven’t put fingers to keyboard......


....for too long.

I am definitely addicted to writing stuff whether or not anyone actually reads it is completely inconsequential to me I just feel the hyping to get on typing! Here the only writing I have been doing is multiple reports and numerous articles to the local newspaper and I have been sadly neglecting the blog. So, time to rectify that.

Yesterday number one son arrived with a couple of his buds from work who are traveling about the countryside with him getting a glimpse of Atlantic Canada or at least the bars. They haven’t been here for a full day yet and already they have dragged me out to one of the local grog shops and played a drinking game of cards with Barb. Ohhhh, my head! Even Herself is walking slowly this morning. If it wasn’t for the fact that I have two meetings this morning I would have called in sick. I think from now on I will leave the power boozing to the 30 year olds.

Our plans for the rest of the week and over the weekend are for them to play some golf and go to a cottage to play with some girls and then on Saturday we are going to go out on Nelleke to try some fishing. We’ll troll a bit and then find a hole to bait fish and see if we can get something for the freezer.

Other than that there is loads of stuff happening. We are looking to hire a new Water Plant Operator, we are starting a civil engineering project to pave a road in town, I am also trying to set up a drainage project for part of town. Busy, busy, busy, I am supposed to be retired!

Comments