S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Wow! Two in one day!

That's unusual, especially after I posted previously that I was likely going to be posting less in future, but I can't help myself. Here we are at Halifax International Airport, arriving plenty early for the 1620 flight just to make sure we dot all our Is and cross all our Ts only to find out that the flight has been delayed due to "Air Traffic Control". I had even checked the flight schedule on the online database and was told that everything was fine. Oh well. Left hand not being on intimate acquaintance with the right I guess.

Now we are waiting to see if we will make our connections in Newark to be able to get to PBI tonight or if we have to wait until tomorrow AM.

Sigh. ☹️

I guess it was too good to be true.

Comments