S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Last full day - sigh!

Well, this has been a wonder-filled experience. I am happy to be heading home to friends and family tomorrow but very sad to be leaving new friends and all of the sights, sounds and tastes and the luxury of being waited upon.

I would recommend this type of experience. There is lots to do and there are many opportunities to be more active. I have enjoyed meeting crew and travellers from all of the corners of the world.

Amsterdam exploration is on for today - right now we are docked at the city centre. There are seven river cruise ships; three stacked up on our side of the gangway and four on the other. When I looked out to the harbour a moment ago I saw - four ferries, one sailboat under power, two laden barges, a canal tour boat - all without turning my head from one side to the other. I know there was more going on just out of my line of sight.

The image I posted is of an agile crew person helping dock a river cruise boat just across from us.

Comments