S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Still no power...

....and not scheduled for resumption until Tuesday night.

Sigh!

Well, at least there was no damage to ourselves or our stuff.

We have guests staying with us. Friends with no power and who live on a well.

Barb and I are doing our best to make up interesting meals that we can prepare on a cook stove. The photo on today’s post was my attempt at a stovetop frittata. The normal preparation is to do it in the oven so on a stovetop the challenge was to get the heat evenly distributed. I used a grill as a heat dissipator but still the bottom was overdone and likewise the top underdone. Still tasty though.

I am starting work on Nelleke again. There isn’t a whole lot more to do but I may as well get started. We also plugged in the boat even though there is no power, just to make sure that we had a plug.

I will post again tomorrow.

Comments