S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

Back in Stuart

Sunday 22 December 2019

Well, we are back in Stuart after a great visit to Fort Myers and our friends Bob and Louis. We are still apprehensive about what we are going to find with Nelleke when we get back. That is normal for us when we are away but this time we are also concerned about the dingy and the batteries and as well that there has not been any sort of accident such as broken mooring lines or another boat colliding with us. Tomorrow we will see.

For tonight I guess all I can say is that I can really pick 'em. This motel has the blessing of having a bed and is inexpensive and that's about it. Otherwise it's pretty grotty. The front desk clerk had most of his family lying about in the reception area and he was covered in tattoos.

Sigh!

Good news is that we will be outa here tomorrow morning.

I won't take a picture of the place as I am likely to get sued. I guess you get what you pay for.

Comments