S/V NELLEKE

The ship's blog for SV Nelleke out of Shelburne, NS

At Home....the house

I am writing this sitting in my easy chair, tumbler of wine in my hand and trying to ignore the floor saying from side to side. Nelleke is up on the hard for the winter, partially winterized, and I am aiming at a nice hot tub.

Ken, his son and his grandson were waiting to haul us out. Yep. Same Ken who drove the batteries down to us in Yarmouth. There were other friends down to welcome us home too, Ken’s wife Sherri, Willa and Anne of two trips to provision us in Yarmouth. Great to see them here at home. Also wonderful to hear from numerous other good friends who have been following out adventures on the blog.

Now we have Nelleke home thanks in part to our efforts but I initially to Roland as Debbie for engaging us to take Bearing to Heaven down to the US for them. I hope they get as much fun out of her as we have from Nelleke.

Comments